Will This Guy Ever Shut the Fuck Up?

Boston.comJohnny Damon returns to Fenway Park tonight with the Rays and some (or most) fans will boo him. They still can’t forgive Damon for signing with the Yankees after the 2005 season. “I guess whenever you put on the Yankees uniform they get upset about it,’’ Damon told reporters in Chicago yesterday. “I get booed. They absolutely despise me. I just have to say, ‘You’re welcome for ’04. You’re welcome for making it fun again over there.’ ’’

So I guess for some reason this is a story AGAIN. This guy called himself an Idiot when he was here and I have never seen a truer word describe someone. This guy exudes idiocy. At what point will he realize that people(and by people I mean real Sox fans, not Pink Hats) do not boo him for just putting on pinstripes, the Pink Hats pull that shit because they have no clue baseball existed before 2004. I was at his first game as a Yankee and stood up and cheered him loudly. Why? Because the guy deserved it. I know what he did for the team when he was here, anyone with an ounce of baseball knowledge did. The problem lies in the following statement The Idiot made in May of 2005…

“There’s no way I can go play for the Yankees, but I know they’re going to come after me hard. It’s definitely not the most important thing to go out there for the top dollar, which the Yankees are going to offer me. It’s not what I need.”

So now you have been reminded of this Johnny, would you care to ask why you get booed everytime you come to town? You get booed because you are a lying, money grubbing asshole, like 9 out of every 10 pro athletes who always say they love the city they play in until it comes to crunch time. Money talks, I understand that….I just wish you did too.

P.S. I love that SI cover. It makes me happy.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Will This Guy Ever Shut the Fuck Up?

  1. Const says:

    that SI cover makes my man parts feel funny…

    and Johnny Damon got a standing O from me when he first came back but now I reserve the right to boo him because he plays on another team…especially a division rival.

  2. cheesemanfu says:

    He blows. Hated him when he was here, hated more when he was gone. Just an attention whore.

Leave a Reply

